Customer reviews for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dover Saddlery.

TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT

Tredstep™ Da Vinci Field Boots are a harmonious blend of traditional elegance and leading edge design. The Pro-Flex innovative design allows immediate full flexion of the ankle without the need to break in the boot. In exquisite Italian calfskin leather with full-grain leather lining, these boots are beautiful and perform.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Review 1 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
juneb37
fromMobile, AL, USA
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are amazing! I ride almost every day in these boots and they've held up beautifully! Definitely worth every penny, super comfortable and they broke in within 2 weeks! love, love, LOVE these boots!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
This review is fromTREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

painful ankles

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
IronPonyF1
fromConnecticut
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Eventing
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:1
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got these boots about 1 year ago and have only used them for shows (15-20 rides at most). Within 5 rides, they had dropped a considerable amount (and were now a little short) but the worst part was the bunching around my ankles. I have naturally thin ankles and feet, and was told they would fit great, which they don't. There is a good inch between my ankle and the boot, which leads to many, many blisters. I have used ankle guards, extra socks, heel risers, extra insoles, and nothing helps. Also, due to my small feet and the section of thin leather at the front, they bend at a weird angle, making a huge, ugly ridge that runs all the way around the ankle area of the boot. Plus they have no stretch panel in the back and the leather is stiff, so they make my calves look huge. I'm saving up for off the rack parlantis that, for only $150 more, are 100 times better than these boots.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jess692
fromConnecticut, USA
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:1-2x per week
How many horses:0
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots about 3 days ago and so far I'm in love! They were on the expensive side but they were well worth the money! I was 1/4 larger than the slim measurement but I went with slim anyways and they have stretched to make them much more comfortable in such a short amount of time. They make my leg look even longer and help with my heels so much! These boots are perfect. I will definitely buy from Tredstep again in the future.
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful boot - wears out quickly

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
lisbet
fromPa
Age:45 to 54
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:1
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
First of all I love these boots - they make my ankles look amazing (and that takes some doing!).
The boots dropped very quickly - in fact I had to upgrade from the Donatello's to the DaVincis because they ended up being too short (I had a slim and my leg measures 17 1/4").
My complaint is that they are not durable. By the third time I rode in them the inside calf on both boots was wearing to the point that the leather actually looked a little shredded - like the top layer was coming off. I took the boots to my Dover store and they told me that since the leather was so soft that was to be expected. They would have exchanged them but also told me that I'd probably run into the same problem with another set of the same boots. I wound up just taking my boots home again and haven't really worn them.
I'm not happy that the leather wears poorly. I wound up buying a pair of Ariat Crowne Pro's that were super discounted for everyday riding.
Maybe I just have a bad pair? I don't know... but keep the wear issue in mind if you're going to spend so much on boots.
For that amount of money I expected better.
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just okay

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lilly06
fromWildwood, MO, USA
Age:18 to 24
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:2
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are really durable, but they stretch out so much! I can literally stick my whole hand inside them. They make my legs and feet look huge and I was kind of disappointed because of all the great reviews this boot got. Overall just okay. You get what you pay for. Not a flattering boot
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Katelyn
fromNY
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oh my god im in love with these boots! i ride between 5-7 days a week and 3-5 horses within those days and i show 2-3 times per month. they have held up perfectly through all those rides and then night feed. i had the ariat monacos and they were just a nightmare! they fell apart right after my first round at HITS! fun experience to spend $900 on a pair of boots but not even comparable to the Da Vincis. i will now purchase all my boots and chaps from tredstep. thank you dover and tredstep!!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper, eq
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
DS
fromVA
I just got my boots yesterday and wore them for the first time. I actually think they helped my heels stay put! Amazing leather, super fancy!! Got so many compliments on them as soon as I walked into the barn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Julie
fromOH
My boots arrived on a Friday night. I tried them on and they were a perfect fit. The next morning I put them on at 7 am., went to a horse show, they did not come off until after 4pm. I forgot I had on new boots. I was asked if they were custom boots. My search for the perfect boot is over. I have tried other brands but the fit was never right. Thanks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Taylor
fromIL
I bought these for this season. I am 5'10", so I can never find a boot that fits my ankle right with being tall. My trainer thought I had boots custom made. I went down a size cause I was in between and they look perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
hunter/jumper
fromMI
These boots are super high quality, better than Arait $900 boots. Unlike most tall boots they are already broken in, and the leather is so soft! They make my leg look long and lean, I will be buying only Tredstep boots from now on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CSF rider
fromCT
better than monacos, cheaper and more popular, boots are automatically broken down and these boots are so easy to get your heels down
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
J
fromCo
LOVE these boots! They were super comfy the very first wear and I didn't have any "breaking-in" process due to the pro-flex ankle. They look like custom boots without the custom price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TREDSTEP DA VINCI FIELD BOOT
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Haley
fromPA
LOVE these boots! They are definatly worth every penny! They look just as nice and fit just as well as the more expensive brands of boots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.