Customer reviews for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dover Saddlery.

GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION

The GPA® Speed Air Evolution Helmet** is designed for intensive riding. Vents on the front, back and sides accelerate air flow for effective cooling. Slim profile visor. Cushioned pad system in back provides extra comfort. Adjustable chin strap with a fast-locking buckle and center comfort pad. **ASTM F-1163-04a/SEI Certified.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Review 1 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jesslif
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely ADORE this helmet! The padding is SO soft and comfortable and it fits so nicely!!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have three!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Maddiece1234
fromOregon, USA
Age:18 to 24
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:2
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first got an ovation when i started riding, until i fell and cracked it. I then realized why people were paying such outrageous prices for helmets. EVERY PENNY I SPENT WAS WORTH IT. This is the best helmet you will ever wear. I have a black , gray for showing and a two tone also! I love this brand, and anyone that likes the helmet should look into their show coats also!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper, general use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent helmet, good for difficult sizing

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TexasSandy
fromThe Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:1
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My teenage daughter has used this helmet for two years. We are buying the same helmet again, because she has taken a couple of falls. This is the only helmet which fits my daughter. She is wider at the temples and only the GPA helmet works for her.
Also, my daughter likes the silhouette of the GPA helmet, which is more streamlined and smaller than some others. We live in Texas so the ventilation in this helmet was essential.
Excellent helmet - highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
huntereq27
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this helmet as a birthday present and i absolutely adore this helmet.i was wearing an IRH and those helmets were nice, but this is 10 times better. the ventilation in this helmet is crazy! after wearing this helmet for the first time, i literally could feel a breeze on my head! i love the look and is really worth the price. if you're looking for a very high quality helmet then this is the helmet to get. i am obsessed and so happy i have it.
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ventilation!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Mary R
fromDallas, TX, USA
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this helmet. Got the shameshield one for practice and i bought this for showing and i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SO MUCH!!! So durable and so much air ventilation, great for the summer heat!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great helmet

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Cassie
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this helmet. I got it quite some time ago, had 2 falls in it and it and its still in great shape. The top of the line ventilation is a life saver in the hot summer shows. Its stylish and has become a classic helmet on the A/AA Circuit, and is commonly seen on riders competing at the top levels. The only thing I would change is the padding: it flattens out VERY quickly. It is replaceable, but I find myself changing it very often so maintain its fit. When I go too long without changing it, it actually shakes around when I jump and it can be frightening. Replacement liners are inexpensive and easy to swap out. Definitely worth the money!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review of GPA Speed Air Evolution Helmet

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
SDayPresident
  • Staff
fromLittleton, MA, USA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For schooling, I ride in the GPA Speed Air Evolution Helmet. I like this helmet because it provides maximum ventilation.
Review written by Stephen Day, President & CEO of Dover Saddlery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPA speed air

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenn12345
fromOntario, Canada
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:1
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The speed air is incredible! It is so lightweight and breathable, and the ventilation is so nice. It fits beautifully and is very flattering. It is very common on the A's and is such a classy helmet in the hunter and jumper ring. Defiantly worth every penny.
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only thing I wear!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DFR1999
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this helmet so much! I show in it and school in it and it always looks so sharp! The only issue is my first one developed some weird discoloration and the lining wears down very easily. They replaced my helmet with a sincere apology and the lining is easily replaced. Go GPA or go home!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Miarou
fromCa
Age:18 to 24
What kind of riding do you do most often:Dressage
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:2
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
While this helmet has a high price tag it is worth the quality. This helmet fits like a glove without restricting movement or sacrificing comfort. The materials are hear wearing and last a long time. It is well ventilated and it is great for use in all weathers.
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper, Eventing, Dressage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm In Love

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
BeccaBeBop
fromRutherford, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:3-5x per week
How many horses:2
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful helmet and couldn't ask for anything more. I was not sure if I was willing to pay so much for a helmet but I am glad I did. Not only is it gorgeous and comfy but it also feels very safe. Thanks Dover!
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST HAT EVER

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
kk45
fromWellington, FL, USA
Age:17 or under
What kind of riding do you do most often:Hunter/Jumper
How often do you ride:6+ per week
How many horses:3 or more
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have never felt so comfortable and fitted to such nice light weight hunter jumper and equitation helmet
Best used for:Hunter/Jumper
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Karah
fromAZ
I love this Helmet. It is very light weight. It fits like a glove. I finally feel secure in a helmet! I love that I forget about my helmet when I ride. It breathes very well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLilAabner
 
Please wait while more information about LilAabner is loaded.
Additional information about LilAabner could not be loaded.
onFebruary 15, 2013
I am looking for the ultimate safe helmet. I suffered from a concussion and need the best. Thank you for your review.
LilAabner
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Betty
fromAB
What a difference quality makes! From the moment I put it on, until I reluctantly took it off, the fit was incredible. Definitely would recommend this helmet over the others. (I have 2 Troxels). I live in Canada, ordered this helmet on Saturday morning, it arrived on Tuesday morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Shannon
fromCA
The nicest helmet I have ever ridden in. This helmet breathes so well. No more oven head! I have never been able to find a helmet that felt nice to wear and I finally have found one, thanks to the wonderful help from the customer service at Dover! It fits like a glove and I finally feel protected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jackie
fromAL
I absolutely LOVE this helmet!!!!! I bought it because i had a velvet one and summer show season came and i wanted/needed a newer, cooler one. I could not be happier with buying this!!! It's so comfortable, even riding with your hair pulled up into it, or out in a a low pony tail. It fits like a glove. I LOVE IT!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Taylor
fromIL
I ride the hunters, equitation and jumpers. I took a fall back in February that caused me to be unable to ride until last week. I ended up cracking my old helmet, so I went and got this one, as well as replaced me other. I love it! I only have to wear one hair net instead of two. It's light and just the most comfortable helmet ever!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
MO
fromEngland
AMAZING!! Its sooooo well ventilated and soooo comfy! much comfier than the co brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION
This review is fromGPA SPEED AIR EVOLUTION.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Aerin
fromNY
AMAZING!! Its sooooo well ventilated and soooo comfy! much comfier than the co brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.